About the ASHK | Mission Statement | Objectives | Activities | Council & Committees 
Annual President's Reports | Fact Sheet | Member Zone

Professional Development Committee
Welcome to the Professional Development Committee of the ASHK.  In view of the fast changing business environment, we are dedicated to promoting the principle of continuing professional development by means of liaising with other professional/educational bodies and organizing evening talks, lucheons and seminars so as to maintain and broaden knowledge, skill and personal qualities necessary for the execution of professional and associated technical duties throughout an actuary’s working life.
The Committee hopes to assist newly arrived actuaries and students in understanding actuarial working environment in Hong Kong through the creation of the Education & Career section on the website.
To promote actuarial education and profession to the public, the ASHK together with the Actuaries Institute Australia, Casualty Actuarial Society, Institute and Faculty of Actuaries and Society of Actuaries participates in the Education & Career Expo every year.  Actuarial literature, education catalogs, video show and career talk are given to the public and students to enrich their understanding of the actuarial profession.
The Committee's objectives are:
 • To liaise with other actuarial associations offering international actuarial examinations
 • To assist developing local education seminars and projects for members to fulfill CPD requirements
 •  To assist as appropriate in the development of education for actuarial students and actuaries in Hong Kong
  Ms. Nora Li (co-opted), SCOR Global Life [nli@scor.com]
  Mr. Mark O' Reilly, Deloitte Consulting (Hong Kong) Limited [markoreilly@deloitte.com.hk]
Members (to be updated in 2018)
  Mr. Steve Hui                          
  Mr. Chirag Shamji Rathod      
  Ms. Liu Ruoxu                      
  Ms. Yanum Venkatrathnam      
  Mr. Stanley Wang      

Mr. Nicholas Yeung               

Committee Updates
  Not available at the moment
Curriculum Taskforce
   Ms. Nora Li (Leader)                     
   Mr. Tze-Ping Chng
   Ms. Angela Choi
   Mr. Robert Gow
   Mr. Devadeep Gupta
   Mr. Steve Hui                                    
   Ms. Angelina Lai
   Mr. Gary Lee                                   
   Ms. Myra Lee
   Ms. Ada Lui
  Mr. Mark O' Reilly                             
   Ms. Trinity Pong                                   
  Dr. K. P. Wat
   Mr. Billy Wong                                 
   Mr. Wilson Wu
   Ms. Si Xie
   Prof. K.C. Yuen
  Not available at the moment


Visitors : 7195878
Copyright © 2018 The Actuarial Society of Hong Kong. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Smart-info.